Visas Info

Comoros Visa

Comoros Visa Information:
The Union of the Comoros is a developing nation located in the Indian Ocean off the east coast of Africa.  Comoros consists of three islands, Ngazidja (also known as Grand Comore), Moheli, and Anjouan, that cover about 900 square miles.  A fourth island, Mayotte, is claimed by Comoros but remains a territory of France.  Ngazidja is home to the capital city, Moroni, and is the most developed of the three islands.
ENTRY/EXIT REQUIREMENTS: A passport and onward/return ticket are required.  Visas are available from the Comoran Mission to the United Nations in New York; American citizens visiting Comoros can obtain a free, 24-hour transit visa upon entry.  The following day, visitors are required to go to the immigration office in Moroni to change their visa status.  A fee is charged, depending on length of stay.The Comoro Islands are an archipelago lying between Madagascar and the African continent. The main islands are Grande Comore, Anjouan, Mohéli and Mayotte. The islands are volcanic in origin. Politically, the islands are divided into two entities:
  • Comoros, a sovereignstate
  • Mayotte, an overseas collectivity of France
The islands and other features in the Archipelago are:
  • Grande Comore, the largest island, with the capital of the Rep of Comoros, Moroni
  • Anjouan, another island in the Comoros that has a strong separatist movement
  • Moheli, like Anjouan, is part of the Comoros but would also like to secede
  • Mayotte, an island under French administration
  • Pamanzi, Mayotte's second-largest island. Supports Mayotte's only airport in Dzaoudzi
Click here for Comoros Visa Information  
Share Your Visa Experience
Fields marked with a are required
* Name: 
* Email Address: 
* Topic Subject: 
* Topic Detail: 
* Enter Code:  code