Visas Info

Ecuador Visa

Ecuador Visa Information:
Straddling the equator in western South America, Ecuador has territories in both the Northern and the Southern hemispheres. It borders Colombia to the north and shares a border Peru to the south and to the east. The Pacific Ocean is Ecuador’s western border. Ecuador, 256,370 square kilometers in size, is geographically divided into four regions (the
Amazon, the Highlands, the Coast, and the Galapagos Islands) and is politically split into 22 provinces, which, in turn, are split into 205 cantons.
All travelers must have a passport valid for at least six months before arriving in Ecuador. They must also have a return ticket to their country of origin or to another destination. Citizens of the following countries require a visa to enter Ecuador:
Algeria Bangladesh China
Costa Rica Cuba Honduras
India Iran Iraq
Jordan North and South Korea Lebanon
Libya Nigeria Pakistan
Palestine Sri Lanka Sudan
Syria Tunisia Vietnam
To enter the country, visitors must fill in an international embarkation –disembarkation form. It is important to keep it with your passport. Travelers should have their passports with them during their stay in Ecuador to avoid problems with the authorities who may want to see it. A copy is not acceptable. Those who wish to stay in the country longer than 90 days have to fill out the corresponding paperwork in an Ecuadorian Consulate. If the traveler enters Ecuador as a tourist it is not possible to change visa status while they are in the country.  

Click here for Ecuador Visa Information

Share Your Visa Experience
Fields marked with a are required
* Name: 
* Email Address: 
* Topic Subject: 
* Topic Detail: 
* Enter Code:  code